RSS

Nails Painted

21 Mar

With my first Monday under my belt I’m feeling pretty good! With each day comes new tasks and challenges, but at the same time more knowledge. Before the days just would drag on and now I’m looking down at the clock at 2:00 wondering what happened to the day. It’s an exciting feeling. This Friday I will be able to attend my first event. I’m anxious, nervous, excited, lots of different emotions are running through my veins.

While at work my mom and I discussed our plans for Easter! I’m going to Oklahoma! More excited than anyone knows. Each moment with any family member is cherished… I’ve learned that over the last 6 months.

I got my nails done today. For the first time in 6 months I have pretty nails! Guys don’t understand this, but girls who don’t even really like painting their nails enjoy the freedom of having that option. I went and bought a Sprinkles cupcake. Yes Yes I know.

Not that you even care about the agenda of my day, but I laid it out for you. Please pray that I will not become complacent with my new job. With the new joys that the Lord is bringing may I stay focused on the task at hand and run the race. My prayer is that what life has brought me can only encourage me to become better and not slip in to a worldly out look.

My nails are painted. I’m going to bed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
